Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH

The Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe is responsible for the management of health, tourism and special events facilities for the city of Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe, as well as for the organization of cultural events in our own and other amenities in the city. The company is particularly concerned with the support and implementation of events of interest to both residents of, and visitors to, our city, and which in addition have a close connection to the history and tradition of Bad Homburg.

The Blickachsen exhibitions in the Bad Homburg Kurpark, a property of the Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH, and other locations, fulfill both these requirements. As a high-quality biennial of contemporary sculpture, the exhibitions have fascinated visitors since 1997, and have attained a reputation stretching far beyond Bad Homburg and the Rhein-Main region. Alongside international events such as the Fugato organ festival and the Hölderlin Prize, the Blickachsen exhibitions make an outstanding contribution to the cultural life of the city, and have become an important factor in the domestic and international promotion of the city of Bad Homburg as a location.

The title Blickachsen refers back to the history of the Kurpark, and to its creator Peter Joseph Lenné. These landscape gardens in English style, by the distinguished Prussian director of gardens, play with curved pathways and broad meadows, creating unexpected visual axes, or Blickachsen, leading the eye towards individual trees, tree groups, or buildings. The choice of locations for the Blickachsen sculptures carries this idea forward, placing the artworks so that ever new and surprizing perspectives open themselves up to the viewer. Lenné would have been delighted.

A first-class art exhibition and a cultural highlight in our programme of events, an attraction for residents and visitors alike and, certainly, an advertisement for the spa city of Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe – all these are reasons for Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH’s committment to this project.

Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH

Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH

Der Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe obliegen das Management von Gesundheits-, Fremdenverkehrs- und Veranstaltungseinrichtungen sowie die Durchführung kultureller Veranstaltungen in unternehmenseigenen und sonstigen Einrichtungen in Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe. Ein besonderes Anliegen der Gesellschaft ist es, Veranstaltungen zu realisieren oder zu unterstützen, die für Einwohner und Besucher unserer Stadt gleichermaßen attraktiv sind und zudem einen engen Bezug zur Geschichte und Tradition Bad Homburgs haben.

Die unter anderem im Bad Homburger Kurpark, einer Liegenschaft der Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH, realisierte Blickachsen-Ausstellung erfüllt beide Voraussetzungen. Als hochkarätige Skulpturen-Biennale fasziniert sie seit 1997 ihre Besucher und verfügt inzwischen über eine Ausstrahlungskraft weit über die Grenzen Bad Homburgs und des Rhein-Main-Gebietes hinaus. Neben internationalen Veranstaltungen wie dem Orgelfestival Fugato und dem Hölderlin-Preis sind die Blickachsen ein herausragender Beitrag zum Kulturleben der Kurstadt und als wichtiger Standortfaktor für Innen- und Außenmarketing der Stadt Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe anzusehen.

Der Titel „Blickachsen“ verweist außerdem in die Geschichte des Kurparks bzw. auf dessen Schöpfer Peter Joseph Lenné. Die Landschaftsgärten im englischen Stil des bedeutenden preußischen Gartenbaudirektors spielen mit geschwungenen Wegen und weiten Wiesen sowie überraschenden Sicht- oder Blickachsen auf Baumgruppen, Einzelbäume, Bauwerke. Die Standortwahl der Blickachsen-Skulpturen trägt dieser Idee der Blicklenkung Rechnung und platziert die Kunstwerke so, dass sich immer neue und überraschende Perspektiven ergeben. Lenné wäre begeistert.

Eine hochwertige Kunstausstellung und ein kulturelles Highlight im Veranstaltungsprogramm, ein Anziehungspunkt für Einwohner und Besucher und sicher ein Aushängeschild für die Kurstadt Bad Homburg v.d.Höhe – alles Gründe für das Engagement der Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH.

Kur- und Kongreß-GmbH